Advisory Council Membership

Northeast Region

Heatherly Sifford, BSPh, Regional Chair, (May 30, 2018-September 30, 2019; 1st term)
Johnson City Medical Center
Trauma Injury Prevention Program Coordinator
(423) 431-6696 (work)
[email protected]

Jack Stewart, MA, Advisory Council Secretary, (October 1, 2018-September 30, 2019; 3rd term)
NAMI Greene County, President
(423) 787-1663 (cell)
[email protected]

Sherri Feathers, LCSW, (October 1, 2017-September 30, 2019; 2nd term)
Frontier Health
Senior Vice President of Specialty Services
(423) 232-2634 (work)
(423) 360-6035 (cell)
[email protected]

Sharon A. Phipps, BS, (Regional Alternate)
Hawkins County Health Department
Public Health Educator II
(423)272-7641 Ext. 134 (work)
[email protected]

East Tennessee Region

Katie Valentino, BS, CPRS, Regional Chair, (October 1, 2018-September 30, 2020; 2nd term)
BlueCare Tennessee
Behavioral Health Outreach Coordinator
(865) 292-3967 (work)
[email protected]

Matthew Magrans-Tillery, (October 1, 2018- September 30, 2020; 2nd term)
Knoxville Leadership Foundation
Assistant Director, Trauma & Addiction 
[email protected]

Anne Burnett Young, MS, CAS, LADAC II, Advisory Council Past Chair
(January 19, 2018- September 2019; 7th term)
Cornerstone of Recovery
Director of Residential Programs
(865) 970-7747 ext. 4047 (work)  
[email protected]

Cynthia Lynn, RN, PhD, GC-C, (Regional Alternate)
Gibbs High School, CTE Institute
Faculty, Knox County School System
(865) 689-9130 ext. 72621 (work)  
[email protected]

 Mid-Cumberland Region

Brenda Harper, Advisory Council Co-Chair & Regional Chair, (April 2, 2018- September 30, 2019; 1st term)
Community Advocate
615-972-3257 (cell)
[email protected]

Becky Stoll, LCSW, (October 1, 2017- September 30, 2019; 3rd term)
Vice President, Crisis and Disaster Management
(615) 460-4481 (work)  
[email protected]

Joseph Chatman III, LBSW, MSW, (April 2, 2018- September 30, 2019; 1st term)
Chair, Montgomery-Houston-Humphreys, Robertson, Stewart County Suicide Prevention Task Force
Community Advocate
(931) 801-8646 (cell)
[email protected]

Elvin (Woody) Woodroof (Regional Alternate)
Community Advocate
[email protected]

 South Central Region

Robb Killen, Ed.D., Regional Chair, (March 28, 2018- September 30, 2019; 1st term)
Maury County Public Schools
Supervisor of Counseling and Mental Health
(931) 388-8403 Ext. 8169 (work)

615-400-0145 (cell)
[email protected]


Sandra Perley, Ed.D, MSN, RN, (October 1, 2017- September 30, 2019; 2nd term)
[email protected]

Nora Fielding, BA
Community Advocate
[email protected]

 Upper Cumberland Region

Anne Stamps, M.A., Advisory Council Chair & Regional Chair,
(October 1, 2018 – September 30, 2020; 4th term)
Volunteer Behavioral Health- Plateau Mental Health Center/ Dale Hollow Mental Health Center
Center Director
(931) 432-4123 or (931) 823-5678 (work)
[email protected]

Vickie Wilson, Nurse Clinical Liaison

NHC Home Care Sparta/ Cookeville Offices

Cell- 931.808.9626

Work- 931.528.2722

[email protected]


John B. Averitt, Ph.D., (October 18, 2018- September 30, 2020; 4th term)  
Cookeville Regional Medical Center/Police Psychological Officer, Cookeville Police Department
(931) 252-4876 (work)  
[email protected]

Jessica Pruett (Regional Alternate)
Information and Assistance Specialist / AAAD Disaster Preparedness Coordinator
Upper Cumberland Development District
Phone: (931)476-4157
[email protected]

Southeast Region

Tricia Henderson, LPC-MHSP, Regional Chair (November 8, 2018- September 30, 2020; 1st term)
Office of the Dean of Students, University of Tennessee Chattanooga
Interim Director
(423) 425-4940 (work)
(423) 605-4758 (cell)
[email protected]

Eve Nite, Advisory Council Vice-Chair, (October 1, 2017- September 30, 2019; 3rd term)

Business Development

Erlanger Behavioral Health Hospital

865-934-9033 (call/text)

423-498-4602 (emergency intake)

[email protected]


Jim Lewis (Regional Alternate)
Director of Christian Formation and Family Ministry
Hixson United Methodist Church
423-877-1246 (work)
423-400-5920 (cell)
[email protected]

Tim Tatum, MBA, MA, LPC-MHSP ~ Advisory Council Past Chair
(October 1, 2017 -November 30, 2019; 7th term)
(423) 650-3955 (cell)
[email protected]

 Rural West Region

Phillip Barham, Regional Chair, (March 28, 2018- September 30, 2019; 1st term)
Lakeside Behavioral Health
Sales Manager
(731) 697-7328 (cell)
[email protected]

Crystal Brewer, EMT (November 6, 2018- September 30, 2020; 1st term)

Advanced Emergency Medical Technician


[email protected]


Lynn Landrum Julian, MA (November 7, 2018- September 30, 2020; 1st term)
Business Development Liaison,
Crestwyn Behavioral Health
[email protected]

Captain Jeff Shepard, MBA (Regional Alternate)
North Precinct Commander
Jackson TN Police Department
[email protected]

Memphis Region

Audrey A. Elion, Ph.D., Regional Chair
Shelby County Juvenile Court
Supervisor for Evaluation and Referral Section/Trauma Informed Intervention
(901) 292-2672 (cell)
[email protected]

Jon S. Jackson, NCAC I, LADAC II, QCS, (April 2, 2018- September 30, 2019; 1st term)
Harbor House Inc.
Chief Operations Officer
901-268-3210 (cell)
901-743-1811 (work)
[email protected]

Mike LaBonte, (October 1, 2017- September 30, 2019; 4th term)
Memphis Crisis Center
Executive Director
(901) 448-2802 (work)
[email protected]

Spencer Bell, MBA, JD (Regional Alternate)
Professor of Law
University of Memphis, Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law
[email protected]